It all remains just a thought away…..

Well this was great too with Doobie Brothers ‘o’ Black Water music – but they took that soundtrack away…. doesen’t change a thing about how great it all was….. we just played what we were dealt…. like now.

‘doggone people !

 

Tom Haynie

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nora
    Aug 20, 2009 @ 09:35:00

    Thanks for taking me on the ride with you. It was great to follow along with you this summer. I am so glad you could do this. Love ya.

  2. Lyn Morgan
    Oct 03, 2009 @ 12:41:59

    Amazing I found your site. I just returned from St. Paul back to my home in CO from a trip to plan a pontoon trip down the Mississippi in summer of 2010! Your info is very helpful; great pics and videos. Is there a way to communicate directly with you? Interested in how to set up a web/blogsite and how you made blog entries from the river. I presume you used periodic wifi with a laptop or maybe smart phone? Thanks Lyn

  3. Tom Haynie
    Oct 03, 2009 @ 19:35:57

    Hey Lyn, My email address is tomhaynie@yahoo.com, it was a great trip and about the time last year I began planning too. I used verizon wireless card on the trip with the only lapses in coverage on the Lower Miss – but that was kinda ok. I would do better on the postings for the next trip – a possibility is the Ohio next year, please keep me posted on your trip

  4. huckleberryfinn09
    Jun 12, 2010 @ 15:38:06

    Ahoy Tom. Just figured I should let you know that I made a final post on our blog. I also wanted to say hello. so…Hello

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

