Constant denominator

I once heard that there was such a thing as a ‘Common denominator.’   Now the Math side of my brain has has never been the brightest, and the other side , well it continues to tell me that life has a few corners of fun lurking out there somewhere for each of us….(neat), so I have to remind myself from time to time that in the mix of it all – it is possible that some things ‘remain the same,’ no matter….. like “common denominator’s”…..(and I really hated math).

I have found that it is true that there are variables and factors in all that we do, expect them – for me I continue to be bombarded with variables about the Ohio/Mississippi River trip (any ideas for a trip-name?) – but in it all, the twists are each kinda interesting.  What I find is that the constant remains – I am doing it!, it is going to be done, a GO….. June and July.  My work status, the particular vessel, etc are just variables which lead to variables – which lead to the constant – shoving off.

Just thought I’d drop in and let you know I am still here – I’ve picked up several items for the trip/continue to – and really looking forward to it….. de funker, fly swatters, bug zappers, ………..

Comments are closed.

