The Colonel Angus

.

I have learned in several instances that “the best thing about a ‘venture;’ is doing it the second time”(little-circles). Somewhere within the value of comparison; that next ‘time around’ allows the opportunity to enjoy it a little more; a savoring to speak.

My 32 days on the Mississippi a few years back was a neat and satisfying adventure; there’s parts of it I’d like to see and do again…. I’d like to add the Tenn-Tom (maybe more ICW) to the lower part of it.

Summer 2019 – not a kayak, better….

I’m thinking a similar craft, same transient look; simple practicality.  Upper Mississippi, the Ohio river and down the Tenn-Tom to Mobile; and the ICW down the Gulf coast to SW Florida…. I got 10 years of barnacles on this rusty soul.

– anyway, that’s what I’m thinking, and the boat name – most likely; The Colonel Angus…. 🙂

Backshortly

Leave a Reply

